Youngsters are lack of free time for their leisure activities in various countries in the world

In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Over decades, youngsters are lack of free time for their leisure activities in some countries in the world. Moreover, in the school, they have a lot of tasks or assignment from their teacher. Therefore, it is really important to know what the causes are and how to cope the notion.

Most of parents send their children to the reputable school and expect their children to acquire acceptable education quality. They sometimes ask to the children to have additional studying in the course especially at difficult subject such as math and science. As a consequent, they spend their time for studying mostly and when weekend come they just want to take rest at home preparing for school in the following day without thinking again to take a holiday for refreshing. In addition, the government in some countries has increased the extent of study program in order to improve the educational level of young generation. Although, it would make them more productive, students have to work extremely hard so that they suffer from studying too much.

In my opinion, there are some solutions that can solve those problems certainly. Firstly, parents should understand that learning too much is not good for children's health mentally or physically. They also need some break times to enjoy their hobbies or at least going to holiday with their peers. Secondly, education authorities should alter the study program to make it suitable for students. They should make sure whether the program that they have implemented to the schools is beneficial for the students in order to create acceptable quality of students or not.

In conclusion, the clear communication between parents and children about studying schedule are required to make balance between their obligation about school and utilizing their leisure time for doing holiday or hobbies. Then, a support from the government makes perfect to solve the problems.