Today's youth is more knowledgeable about issues than previous generations

YOUNG PEOPLE ARE MUCH MORE AWARE OF AND CONCERNED ABOUT ISSUES LIKE THE ENVIRONMENT, POVERTY, AND ANIMAL WELFARE THAN PREVIOUS GENERATIONS. WHAT IS YOUR OWN OPINION?

Nowadays, with the development of the world, people are facing global issues like the environment, poverty and animal welfare. Many people believe that young generations have more awareness and concern about these problems than their predecessor. As far as I am concerned, I agree with that view because young people have better technology, education and more likely to be involved in charitable events.

In comparison to the previous generations, young adults are much more aware of the world's issues with the help of modern technology and education. The non-stop development of technology allows people to be more accessible to the Internet and media to know what happening the world. Unlike young people, older generations seem to be more struggling to get these information due to the lack of computer skills. In terms of education, at school, children are taught more about the causes and consequences of the global problems than their parents because in the past, these issues were not as serious as nowadays.

Besides, it is also true that younger generations raise more concern about global issues than older generations. In fact, in order to support poor people and protect rare animals, more charitable organizations and events are held by young people because they can easily get funded from their colleges and working places. Moreover, young adults are more likely to be participated in these events because they are much more active and enthusiastic compared to older people. On the other hand, global issues were not the most concerned problem of the previous generations when they were young due to the minor effect of these issues at that time.

To sum up, in my opinion, younger generations have more advantages than older people in knowing and dealing with the worldwide issues due to modern technology and better education.