The youth show their propensity for fashion items and technological devices nowadays

Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends

With the advent of technology and economy, the youth show their propensity for fashion items and technological devices. From my perspective, I disagree that they spend much time and finance following this trends

On the first hand, people believe that luxury items or the latest devices are symbols of the wealthy and upper class due to the advertisement of many brand names. Therefore, by wearing the trendy items, people can upgrade confidence, personal's image and even social status. Moreover, the tendency of following the latest trend can make many profits to manufactures and firms, which can create a huge financial tax to the government.

On the other hand, I do not agree that young people take much time and money to following the trends of fashion and technology. First of all, buying too much items can lead to be harmful for environment. Nowadays, youngsters purchase numerous clothes and devices which is redundant for their wardrobes, hence, they tend to throw away many old pieces of clothes which are still good condition. By doing so, many fashion and technology wastes are released to the environment and seriously contaminate to the natural habitat. Furthermore, young people bear large debt due to purchasing too much luxury clothes and following trends without having the large finance. To illustrate, many young people have a big loan from financial firms or banks with an aim to buy their favorite season items. As a result, young people can dramatically push them to the brink of bankruptcy.

To conclude, the widespread of Internet and technology allows young people to access their trendy items. However, i believe that spending too much time and money for the following to the latest items is unnecessary in modern age because of the contamination and debt.

Note: Can you mark my essay?