Youth is wasted on the young

TOEFL independent writing task

People are very energetic and creative in their youth. Some of the young people get the most out of these period and use their energy in the best way. However, most of the young waste their precious time and energy because of not defining their goal or being indolent.

The first step to be successful is the determination of goals. When people aims are not specified, they can not manage their time in the best way because they do not find any reason to try hard. Teenagers usually are not completely sure about their future career. Sometimes, they are confused about different paths that they can choose. For example, my friend's parents expected her to study medicine in the college but her interest was in music. This conflict wasted a lot of her time arguing with her parents until she made her decision. Therefore, the lack of specified goal result in the less usage of available energy, intelligence, and time in the youth.

Most of the young people prefer to have fun rather than to work hard. People usually inclined to be with their friends and enjoy going to parties and travel in their youth. In addition, it is very difficult for parents to persuade them to stay at home and study hard or spend time learning a new skill or a new sport. Sleeping is also very enjoyable in these ages. Although having fun is necessary for the young, they often spend time more than necessary for this activity which finally waste their valuable time.

In conclusion, it is considered that the young usually do not completely use their incredible ability to learn and work. This is due to lack of determination of the goals or their intention of having fun and being with their friends.