IELTS-Task2 -Should all the zoos be closed?

Zoos are enjoying an upsurge of popularity among people worldwide, where be considered that are of great meaning and interest that we can benefit from. But as its mercilessness, view of closing it occur. I personally agree that.

Those who support all the zoos should be closed believe that the animals have always been suffered from mistreating. The poor animals are closed in cages or limited spaces, visited by a huge number of tourists. As the consequence, their no longer belong to the nature and loss their freedom. In addition, the artificial feeding and environments might spoil them cause a series of serious outcomes. For instance, due to the excessive reliance, they might be deprived of basic viability . Last but not least, from those's point of view, zoos exhibit a various of animals with the aim of entertainment and profit.

By contrast, some people believe that the existence of zoos to large extent will protect the rarely endangered animals by providing them alternative habitats. Besides, zoos also are educational , interesting and fun, for scientists, it offer them (specially , zoologists and ethologist etc. ) opportunities to research animals and their behaviors. By visiting zoos, children can obtain the knowledge of a various of animals and cultivate the consciousness of animal protection visually when there are young.

In conclusion, from my perspective, although we can benefit from zoos in some aspects, animals are equal to the human being , which means we have no right to use them for recreation and profit. What's more, the best way to save and protect endangered animals is protecting their natural habitats or creating wildlife conservation.