Essay about if zoos should exist in the 21st century?

should man-made zoos be banned or not?

A few groups of people believe that man-made zoos shouldn't exist in the 21st century to avoid human abuse. There are many zoos in the world where animals are tortured and beaten. So, I agree that zoos should be banned.

Animals in zoos are very poor. When the animals don't do what humans said, it will be beaten and starved like the elephant in India three months ago. The elephant can't stand human abuse and beating so it ran out of the zoo and was shot to death by the polices. Its blood eyes spoke up the cruelty of humans. The animals have stayed in the zoos for a long time, it will lose adaptability to the natural environment. When it's time, the animal caretakers will feed it so it is not necessary to think too much about food so the hunting ability is reduced and the animals in zoos will be lazier than the animals in the wild.

The zoos are interesting places for visitors. Schools often organize zoo visits for students to learn about animals and plants. That's really useful knowledge for students. At the weekends or in their free time, families who have children will take them to the zoo to have a picnic or relax and see nature and animals. The zoo is also considered a place for protecting endangered species by bringing them into safe environments, protected from poachers, habitat loss, and starvation to avoid extinction. Currently, some animals are hunted in large numbers and are almost extinct, the zoo is a place to preserve them to avoid hunting.

In conclusion, I agree that zoos should not exist in the 21st century because there are so many animal abuse problems. The rare animals are hunted, we can release them in a small forest with strict guards to avoid wild animal hunters.