Existence of the supernatural? Essay wrote on watching "The exorcism of Emily Rose"

Few days back I was watching the movie -" The exorcism of Emily Rose" and at the same time I was having a discussion with my fellow EF Contributor -Ana.... she was telling me that the supernaturals dont exist while i believe that they do... so lets c y i think so....

Terms like "supernatural", "paranormal", "spirits", infact even the word "god" is questionable in today's modern-scientifically proved world. Some people believe that they don't exist while some assert that they do. As far as my own opinion is concerned, I am a strong believer in God and also the existence of supernatural entities.

In life many people experience the supernatural incidents, some ignore it while some acknowledge it. Scientifically anything which can't be proved by the very laws of nature and which doesn't have any natural properties (like mass, physical energies, spatio-temporal dimensions etc.) are called as "supernatural". However, in the universe there are many things, incidents and phenomenon which can't be really explained by the laws of nature. For example, the Big Bang theory has never been explained completely. Scientific and cosmological knowledge of Big Bang is still in infancy. The complexity of the living beings and their origin, evolution, etc are not completely based on scientific laws. Science explains it as a result of some complex natural actions. But what is a "natural phenomenon" or "nature"?

Collins Cobuild dictionary defines nature as: "Nature is all the animals, plants, and other things in the world that are not made by people, and all the events and processes that are not caused by people". However, man has never been able to completely explain the force which controls the whole nature or which created it. If nature is something which isn't created by man, then who created it?? Scientists say that universe was created as a result of the Big Bang and its just a random accident with unexplained laws.Science, by its definition, is incapable of explaining, observing or proving the existence and origin of things that have no physical properties because all scientific facts are needed to be proved based on physical effects and be true again and again. Scientists have not been able to explain the cause of the Big Bang, neither they have been able to prove that whether "time" originated with the universe, before it or after it. When man's knowledge about this universe is still limited, then how can it deny or ignore the existence of some other force or entity, superior than himself, which created all these things?

Real life shows, like "A Haunting" on Discovery Channel, are re-enactments of people's real life experiences. When people all over the world have experienced existence of certain unexplained phenomenon, then how can we neglect the existence of the "supernatural " or "paranormal". However James Randi, a well known investigator, offers a 1 million dollar prize for anyone who can explain the existence of paranormals, under test conditions acceptable to both parties. So either he is true in saying that the paranormal things dont exist and the people sharing their incidents on Discovery channel are not truthful/ disillusioned or the paranormal do exist but it is our knowledge that is unable to recognise them and prove their existence. When Big Bang has already proved that our science is incapable of explainig it, then how can our limited knowledge deny the existence of the paranormal?

Thus, we can say that as long as our knowledge is limited, we can't deny the existence of the supernaturals. Some people might not have similar opinion but it is also sure that they can't explain everything on the basis of science. Research institutes all over the world are set-up to explain these phenomenon and I hope they come out with a solid proof whether the supernatural things exist or do not, whether there are "spirits", "god", etc. or not. As long as science is incapable of explaining the "unexplained", we can't have a biased thinking that "supernatural" doesnt exist.

I would like all of u to give your views.