too much fat, salt and sugar; Weight of people is increasing, health decreasing

Please check my essay and give Band for IELTS writing part 2

In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are deceasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures should be taken to solve them?

Today the problem of overweight is very real largely in many countries. Every year a lot of people die from heart disease and diabetes.

In my opinion, one of the reasons this is fast foods or pre-prepared meals. These foods often contain too much fat, salt and sugar. Fast foods are cheap to buy and very easy to prepare. Student and other young people usually eat these meals. In my view teachers should give information about health hazard of these products. For example my cousin has not drunk soft drinks till hus teacher told him about their damage to our health.

The twenty first century is the period of new technologies. These help us in our job, study, life and now we are less active than before we were. There are many internet shops where we can order everything from home.

The third reason of declining health is that children spend much time on playing video games, watching television however fifteen years before we usually played football, basketball and spent much time in outside. There are many exercises classes have to be for children active life in school.

Other problem which has big influence to our health is genetically modified organism(GMO). There a lot of products in which growing were use GMO. Government should control the composition GMO in products. For instance in some Europe countries producing, importing goods with GMO are illegal.

In conclusion, if we want to be healthy, we have to eat nutritious food, take diet, do every day exercise and do not allow children to spend much time playing video games.