The First Day of Grade Four

I was finally in fourth grade. The big day was here! I can't wait for my teacher to start the lesson, but I had to get my books first. I was very excited to learn grade four because I would meet new friends, and start a new grade. First, I looked at all the books with my mom, and sister. Finally, I turned on my computer, and looked at all my lessons. It looked fun!

I started with Bible, the teacher taught me all about Heaven, what was and wasn't in it, and how we can get there. Then, I learned math, it was amusing, especially doing the work in the book. After math was language, the work was very interesting, and not hard at all. Then, I started reading, I had to go to my aunt's house to borrow my cousin's books to learn because I didn't have all of them. Then, my aunt couldn't find a book, and I had to find it at my house, which took twenty minutes, but I couldn't find anything. I reported the news to my aunt, she looked at her house, and finally found it in her closet, what a waste of time! I returned home to read with my teacher, Miss Gutterizz, my mom liked her best because she was energetic, and she talked fast. I don't agree, I like all of my teachers the same. I turned on history to study. My teacher started out by reading The American's Creed, it was interesting listening to it for the first time ever. After history was science, I learned how to observe insects, I had to look at the page even though the insects were very creepy.

That was the end of my fun day. I had a lot of fun learning on the first day. I know that I would enjoy learning it.