Obamacare: Heading Down? (against the health care programs promoted)

Hello! My essay may be misinformed in parts... if you encounter any, please raise any and all questions!

Prompt: Write an essay arguing whether you support or are against the health care programs promoted by Mr.Obama (500~600 words)

Obamacare: Heading Down?

So-called Obamacare, Mr Obama's presidency has brought a new collection of policies regarding welfare to America. His policy for all-citizen medical care is now enacted, but something new doesn't always mean that it is good. It is bound to head towards failure because of its extremity, lack of public support, and inapplicability to various social class.

First of all, Obama's health care is too radical for sustainable maintenance. A new policy has to be introduced gradually, especially for a country with a large population like America to make sure every details of the policy is going to be effective. It needs to take steps by steps to gradually form the shape of the policymaker's ideal. However, enacting a policy all at once as Mr. Obama is doing is risking America to countless side effects. This case of medical care is parallel to many other policies that were too radically enforced and laid many side effects, such as the case of Britain's current prime minister, who proposed to radicalize Britain but only had his ratings lowered.

Second, the policy is not supported by public opinion. Citing the poll done by the ABC news, only an approximately 40 percent of US citizens proposed to believe that Mr Obama would do a better job of handling health-care reform than Republicans, and the same for vice versa. As it has been the traditional spirit of American people to be self-reliant, laissez-faire was their idea, as opposed to Mr Obama and the Democratic party. The bill, on the other hand, could be passed due to an over-majority of Democrats in the congress, but apparently not many people are pleased with it. The principle of indirect democracy impels the congressmen to represent the opinions of the American citizens. However, to push the medical care against the public's opinion is only to show a sign of dogmatism and to incur conflict and political unrest, like the candlelight protests in South Korea. The policy should not be implemented until it is mended to gain popular support.

Finally, Mr.Obama's health care plan is a one-way solution that can not satisfy all ingredients in the salad bowl. America is a country of diversity, which means every members of the society have different needs according to their social class. To the more affluent, a health insurance may not be necessary but may think it only as a waste of their tax. To the extremely poor a medical insurance may even not be enough to make it affordable for them. The idea of an all-citizen medical insurance is a result of ignorance to American diversity.

Obamacare, especially health care, is an improbable approach to improving the health of American citizens. The idea of an all-citizen health care plan is an ignorant decision that is too risky, not supported by the people, and inflexible to diversity. It's time for the democratic party and Obama to take a look back at their policy.