Parental Guidance on Child Development Towards Society

Children nowdays are expose with some kind of lifestyle that can leads to certain behavior. Such lifestyle that almost any kinds of information can be access and that is internet lifestyle. Modern technology can only be tolarate to people when there are some boundaries to consider. Despite many people believe, internet can brought more damage to people when its not properly used, especially for children.

Internet accsess can brings life closer to us, especially when it comes to communication. Communication has been an important issues to our live and since 19th century technology made it posible for us to communicate from one to another or from one city to another. Internet accsess can also provide many kinds of services such as; an on-line live feed news update, on-line home shoping, downloadable movies and music entertaintment, and many more. This type of luxury can also have a negative impact on people such as; it can made us to be a non-socialble person, it can delay our daily activities, and many more. If it weren't properly guide, having internet accsess in our home can bring bad influence to our children. In my opinion parents are usually too permissive to their children on using an internet accsess, because parents want their children to be well-informed and up-date about the latest technology. This kind of situation may be a problem to our society, because trusting a child to freely surf on the website without parental guidance or adult assisstance can have a negative impact on children development and behavior. Internet can contains several images that under age children cannot be allowed to accsess, because it may contains nudity, violent or even bad language. Based on this fact we should urge our society especially parents should not be too permissive to their children because it could make a bad influence to the children development. There are some tips that may prevent bad influences to children on using internet accsess. First, children must have an adult or parental guidance on using internet accsess. Secondly, apply an home-internet-safe program in every household such as; nawala.org. Thirdly, give some explanation to the children before using internet accsess. Fourthly, give some time limit to children for using internet accsess, for example, not more than one-hour. Fifthly, make the internet accsess a home library to the children, instead of home entertainment and game accsess. As we can see some of the suggestion above are sounds very simple, but if we could acomplish it in time our children could develop a sense of understanding and capability which leads to our children succsess in terms of mental development and behavior.

In conclusion, parents should be careful to watch their childrens behavior towards life. Certain behavior can leads to a quality life and succsess, while others can cause destruction and failure. All of the above has a different ways to achieve. Its all up to the parents on how their guidance should be carried, some parents use force and violent while others use care and understanding. Understand the childrens behavior and use it to develop their mental capabilities can bring them to achieve social-skill in life and maintain this skill to earn some quality living.