IELTS Task 2, school life is stressful and tiring hence after their graduation.

Some school leavers travel or work, for a period of time instead of going directly to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

For some students, school life is stressful and tiring hence after their graduation, they do not directly go to university. They do traveling or working for some times while they are considering what university or major they want to take. This easy explants the benefits and the drawbacks.

Recently, several young adults think that spending a period between their high school graduation and university enrolment and working makes some benefits. Firstly, they can receive new points of views from the places which they have already visited since every place offers different culture and experience. Secondly, doing work in the field which they have passion in will sharpen their skill because they enjoy doing it and their skill improvement will make them have higher bargaining position in their job field. Besides, postpone enrolling at university gives them more time to find out what they want really want to study. It prevents them from being stack in the major that they do not like.a

On the other hand, several people think that those bring some disadvantages for the youth. Enjoying the job and travel too much, the young people often digress from their first plan. Some of them end up to enrolling at university because they feel that they have reached what they want without having to study in university. Their mind also changes into professional worker because they have enough knowledge from their daily circumstance. In addition, their friends in their journey or new people whom the meet in the place which they visit sometimes attract young generation to stay in some place for a long time which is much more than their plan. It is worried that they will be worried to enroll at university.

To sum up, it is evident that those are some benefits and demerits of working and traveling in a period before they register in the university. In my opinion, I believe that good time management and focus on their work or travel can give much more advantages then the drawbacks.