Team vs. Solitary activities - Opinion Essay - IELTS WARRIOR

T2-FCQ3-2025

**Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?**

More life skills can be taught through team activities than through solitary activities. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this statement because teamwork not only improves communication skills, but also leadership ability.

One of the primary reasons why I believe teamwork can teach more practical skills than working alone is the way it enhances communication capability. By working in a group, individuals can have more opportunities to discuss with other team members. Therefore, people can learn how to transfer innovations in their minds into speech to ensure that their group members can figure out the main features. For example, an average class in Hong Quang High School often divides students into groups to make some presentations about their lesson topics during class. Although the start was not convenient and students did not provide adequate learning materials, after a few days of practice with each other, they quickly produced vocalisations comfortably, and made excellent progress in fostering other classmates' understanding of their ideas.

Beyond the benefit of promoting communication capability, doing group activities can also develop leadership ability. Working alone does not provide any leadership experiences because people study solely. However, when working in a group, each individual may have a chance to organise discussions and projects since teamwork aims at promoting individuals' soft skills and also encourages people to showcase their capabilities. For example, staff in numerous technological corporations in Vietnam are often allowed to take turns in delicate tasks for other employees in their teams, which is similar to the head manager's activity. Therefore, by practising frequently, people can become excellent leaders, making team activities much more effective.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that teamwork can help individuals gain more practical skills than working independently. This is because team activities develop both communication and leadership skills.

(25 days left)

Appreciate it!