University studies are easier than you think

This is my first post, and I'm not sure how this page works. But this is my essay (:

Essay:

If you go back to the past about forty years ago, you are going to realize that few people had opportunities to get university studies, because there were not many universities and also you needed to have a large amount of money to study there. Nowadays, study at universities is easier than before considering that there are many different professional careers to choose, lots of universities, and plenty of aids to pay them.

What kind of professional would I like to be in the future? This is a question that all students have in a moment of their lives, usually when they are in the last year of high school. Years ago, this decision was very difficult because there were not many careers to choose, there were just a few such as medical science, laws and pedagogies; but now you have a lots of choices like sorts of engineering, careers about social work, psychology, more kinds of medical science, etc. Thus, this is not a big problem in these days; just you have to take your time to see the advantages and disadvantages of your professional career.

The lack of universities was other problem. If you lived in a small city you were forced to travel to another one to can study. Nowadays, almost in every city you find a university or a professional institute, it says that our country has improved in this sense. When you have to decide where you are going to study, you must check if it is accredited and for how many years, how you can apply and how you can pay your monthly payment. If you do not do these things maybe you will have problems or doubts about that later.

Moreover, years ago people did not want to take university studies because they had no enough money to pay them. It is a problem that even today we can find but with a little positive difference. Today in every professional institute or university you can apply for scholarships given by the government or by the same university. The only requirement to get one is to have or keeping good marks and an excellent behavior inside the university.

To sum up, nowadays it is easier to study at universities or professional institutes because you have a lot of benefits that years ago you did not have. Today, you have universities even in your same city. Also, you have lots of choices about what to study and you can easily apply for scholarships. The only thing you have to do is to decide for one career and go for it.