Winners And Losers - & Help

Topic: Winners & Losers

Winners are those who perform exceptionally well and always be at the top. Losers, in contrast, perform badly and landed themselves at the bottom. It is how almost everyone defines winners and losers. However, let take students as examples. Is a top student in a school a winner? She possesses first place in the school. However, is she the best in the city, the nation or moreover, the whole world? Similarly, a student may be the worst in the whole school cohort but she does not necessarily be a loser since there are many illiterate kids, who do not even have the chance to go to school. Thus, it is my opinion that what determines winners and losers is not what one achieves but his attitude towards life.

Winners think; losers accept. As everyone faces obstacles in life, it matters how people tackle the problems they face. Winners have pleasure in exploring new things and overcoming themselves. As they look at the obstacles as a challenge instead of a burden, they can stay focus and maximise their potential in order achieve the best results. Winners are able to think, during critical moments, and do not let external factors hinder their brainstorming. Therefore, it is more likely that they can get themselves out of the hard times. To me, businessmen who were able to manage their business well, during the 2009 financial crisis, are winners. It is because they can withstand the pressure and able to think wisely. In contrast, losers are those who surrender the battle not fought. They accept whatever fate brings to them and refuse to think wisely because they are afraid and unconfident. They let their negative emotions holding them back, leading to unwise and uninformed decisions which may worsen the situation they are facing. Therefore, they are more likely to lose out when facing problems in life.

Winners admit their mistake while losers run away from them. It is said that making mistakes plays an important part in nurturing young talents. I believe that the statement is only half correct. Making mistakes is only beneficial if people are willing to admit that they are wrong and learn from their mistakes. In this way, their mistakes will become the treasured experience which they can make use of in order to excel in the future. In contrast, for losers who are afraid to admit their faults, they will not benefit from their mistakes. They will either blame others or just ignore their mistakes. No matter which of the two ways do they choose to tackle the problems, they will only put themselves in more troubles. Blaming others for their mistakes will endanger their relationships with friends and colleagues. On the other hand, ignoring their current faults may lead themselves falling into the same mistakes in the future. Moreover, some losers learn not to make mistakes by not trying anything different. However, in this world where necessary changes should be made in order to remain competitive, people who refuse to adapt to changing environment are likely to fall into misery.

Lastly, winners are not only economically but also socially successful. They are able to build and strengthen relationships with each others regardless of their socio-economic status. They are willing to put themselves out, to the extent that they are able, to provide efficient helps. Winners help others to win. In the end, winners give more than what they take. However, what they receive are, perhaps more treasured and valuable than any material things, long-last friendships. In the other hand, losers cling to the illusion that winning means taking more than you give. They enjoy receiving helps from others but refuse to help and only think about their own benefits. By doing so, losers refuse to make use of the chances to solve the problems which may latter happen to them. They choose to stay in comfortable zone and may end up endangering their relationships with friends and colleagues.

In conclusion, there are many differences between winners and losers. It is my belief that the purpose of classifying ourselves into winners and losers is not to praise some people and humiliate others but to motivate people who are not yet successful and offer them a platform to follow in order to achieve their dreams.