More abroad travellers- Opinion Essay - IELTS WARRIOR

Task 2: Nowadays, more people travel abroad for tourism than ever before.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, the number of individuals travelling overseas for tourism is higher than in the past. In my opinion, this is a completely positive trend, as it not only improves the national economy but also enriches cultures.

One of the primary advantages of more people travelling abroad is fostering the regional economy. As the number of visitors increases, local businesses gain opportunities to provide services and boost their revenue, including selling souvenirs and offering unique experiences. These memorable experiences, which might be shared online, can enhance the region's popularity as it attracts more visitors. For instance, a group of vloggers showcased the local cuisine in Vietnam's capital, and their viral videos attracted many people to the city. This large number allows local enterprises to thrive, creating jobs and further stimulating the economy. Thus, the popularity driven by tourism directly encourages the local economy's sustainable growth.

Beyond the benefit of developing the community economy, more people travelling for tourism can actually promote cultural exchange. The locals can have a great chance of communicating with foreigners when they can exchange their cultural identity, which contributes to cultural diversity. For instance, a souvenir seller in the most well-known port in Vietnam, after many conversations with customers of various backgrounds, acquires a diverse understanding of different cultures and later shares it with her family members. Hence, mass tourism provides both visitors and locals a fresh perspective on other cultures.

In conclusion, an increasing number of individuals decide to travel abroad for tourism nowadays. Personally, I think it is a positive development because this surge in international travel not only boosts local economies through increased spending but also fosters cultural exchange.

(27 days left)

Tysm!