It is absolutely wrong to student to evaluate teacher's knowledge

school should ask students to evaluate their teachers. Do you agree or disagree? use reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is unquestionable that everybody wants to get teach by professional teachers. There are several ways to evaluate the teacher's knowledge. One of these methods is to ask from student about their teachers. In my point of view, there have some flows in these methods. These flows include; students are not objective and teachers will be depend on students.

Firstly, students are biased while evaluating their teachers. It is not secret that the relationship between students and teachers is not always normal. There can be some disappointing moments such as students may hate his/ her teacher. Specially, if we are talking about the school. Subsequently, while evaluating their teachers, those students will be biased. Adversely, student may have good relationship with teacher and thus he/she will be convinced to give good mark to that teacher even though that teacher may have some lack of knowledge. Consequently, the assessment will be wrong.

Moreover, teachers will depend on students. After knowing that students play a role in his/her career the teachers will inclined to approach to students more softly. Because, any misunderstanding by student may lead to the career failure. Accordingly, the teachers try to build good relationship with students rather than teaching them properly. Therefore, the level of education will be dramatically decreased.

Additionally, students are not able to estimate their teacher's knowledge because, they know less than their teacher and it require more effort to organize the assessment system by students.

Finally, taking into consideration above mentioned reasons we can conclude it is absolutely wrong to student to evaluate teacher's knowledge. The teacher should be as independent as possible.