What are the advantages and disadvantages of living near work? Use specific reasons and examples to

living adjacent to the workplace

Some people prefer living near the workplace, while others do not. In this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantages of living near the workplace,

To start with, living close to the workplace has the advantage of saving commuting time. This is good because reducing the amount of time commuting helps employees spend more time on other things such as sleeping or preparing breakfast. When I move to the new apartment near my office, I can prepare a hearty breakfast by myself. This makes me full of energy to work all day. Therefore, if the workers want to have more time to take care of themself, they should choose a place to live near work.

Second of all, you can significantly save money on fuel and regular vehicle maintenance. When I stayed in my former apartment that was far away from my office, I had to spend 100 dollars per month on the fuel costs of my car. Currently, I walk to the office every day, which is close to my new home.

Finally, if you forgot something important at home, you could easily pick it up. I remember that one time I forgot some important documents at home and the meeting would start in 15 minutes. Luckily, I could go home and come back in just 10 minutes.

Despite these advantages, there still exists a disadvantage. Living close to work makes you feel too comfortable about your short commute to work. Because you think you will still have enough time, you tend to oversleep and end up being late for work. A good example is my friend who sometimes arrives at work late, although his office is within walking distance of his house. Not only does this make her less productive, but his boss also gets angry. That is definitely not good for his future career path

To summarize, living adjacent to the workplace could bring about specific benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.