Advantages and Disadvantages Essay about the value of Advertisements

Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life

People think that advertisements are more likely to increase dramatically nowadays and become ubiquitous. Despite their advantages, they can have numerous disadvantages.

It is undeniable that there is a considerable value in advertising. It is beneficial for companies to gain a large amount of money by dint of the large-scale expansion of advertising. People are more likely to be interested in noticeable billboards and commercials which raise their awareness about the products. For instance, after making a decorative poster, McDonald gained about 100,000,000 customers in 2006. Moreover, making a charismatic advertisement is a labour-intensive task and generates a diversity of employment opportunities. It demands the labour of artists, designers, painters and copywriters to create logos, content and ideas. Therefore, advertising helps government reduce the unemployment rate.

Even though advertising can bring several benefits, its drawbacks should be carefully considered. Nowadays, governments are struggling to solve visual pollution due to the giant billboards and posters. Because of this, visitors can not contemplate the panoramic view. This problem can impact tourism negatively. Vinh Ha Long in Vietnam decreased by approximately 100,000 tourists each year is an obvious example. Advertising not only demolishes the beauty of natural scenery but also makes companies and organizations spend a considerable amount of money on it. Due to this, more products and services tend to have a higher cost, so we have to pay more money for them, especially for the poor in developing countries. This trend can lead to inflation.

In conclusion, although advertisements have some pros, their cons are serious problems. All we have to do is minimize their difficulties and carry out the benefits.