IELTS Task 2 : Many TV advertisements nowadays cause effects on children

Nowadays, there are many television advertisements aimed at children. What are the effects of these advertisements on children? Should TV advertisements be controlled?

THE ADVERTISEMENTS EFFECT CHILDREN

It is no doubt that nowadays there are many television advertisements focused on their children clients. While these advertisements lead to many harmful effects on children, I believe some of the advertisements should be controlled.

There are many drawbacks of advertisements to children and influences them obviously. Firstly, most of the children spend amount of time to watch television which is their favorable leisure activity. At the same time, the advertisements pass invisible information and effects the sense of personal value to children. For example, many junk food companies put their product placements into the ads to attract children clients and cause unhealthy habits of diet to them. Secondly, the advertisements always play in the gap between different TV programs. When children are fascinated with those ads, they lose time for relaxing their eyes.

Therefore, I believe some harmful advertisements which included appropriate information should be controlled to avoid the growing clamour of parents who worried about children's education. If it is difficult to reduce all of the ads, we can transfer them into more educational which includes some useful knowledge, not the more commercial type. On the other hand, I don't think we should dominate all TV advertisements, especially those more creative types. Most of them are designed by professional graphic designer and they have great interaction between children and ads. They can stimulate children's imagination and improve their aesthetics. Keeping these type of advertisements also remains the diversity in our TV programs.

In conclusion, TV advertisements have numerous negative effects on children and we should choose some suitable types for them to reduce harmful affect and keep the diverse TV programs simultaneously.

Please feel free to comment my writing and give me a score.