Antidemocratic countries and the effect of capital punishment on our lives

Capital punishment has always been one of the most disputed issues. Some people claim that we would live in more secure and less violent society if there was such kind of punishment. However, others support that death penalty is violent and inhuman itself that is why it can not reduce injustice between humans .In my opinion , mostly this way of punishment is unacceptable .However occasionally it can be the best solution of potential future problems which could be caused by those people . In this essay I will describe both aspects of the issue and confirm my opinion wish facts .

First of all, right to live is the main right of all citizens in all democratic countries .This statement is also confirmed from religions aspect .All the commonly spread religious strictly forbid killing somebody or judge somebody to be killed .Another reason is the time when we live .We do not live during medieval centuries in enormous empires where queens judge people to be killed in fairgrounds for doing something against the low or governments .This merciless method of punishment was used not only to punish criminals but also to settle horror in conscious of people .This method was commonly used in USSR and is being used in such antidemocratic countries as Iran and Nothern Korea .The final reason why I am against this kind of punishment is that it is not the best method to make murderer to suffer .I think that staying in prison cells for years is much worse than simply to die.

However, in some rare occasions it may be the best solution of a problem of whole country .For example ,in 1995 Heydar Aliyev ordered to kill 18 people and save of Azerbaijan from being parted.

To sum up ,although the death penalty can be useful rare situations it is a cruel kind of punishment and it cannot be accepted by modern society.