Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world.

Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Today, more and more people pay attention to science, technology and business, while art is less valuable. This essay will discuss several reasons behind this trend before providing some potential solutions to tackle it.

There are various reasons that more people are likely to direct their attention to science, technology and business, and art is largely ignored. When it comes to the reasons why people concentrate on science, technology and business, financial pressure can be considered as primary culprits. It can be said that careers which relate to science, technology or business often offer high incomes. People nowadays are likely concerned about lots of costs such as their living expenses, the rent, tax, that put more pressure on them. For example, at present, young people often choose their major within applied fields or non-art subjects, since they want to have a good job when they graduate. As a result, almost all people who study non-art subjects have a high quality of life because of their higher income. Additionally, the main reason why art is largely ignored is that art requires a high level of expertise. People who are not good at art find it difficult to learn art and take a long time to learn an art subject. For instance, works of art which are famous or expensive are often created by some with special abilities, advanced expertise. As a result, more and more people are impatient to learn about art.

However, there are some solutions to solve this problem. Firstly, the government should fund some art programs for students to learn. In this way, schools can add more art subjects in education programs that can encourage students to study art. To insulate, in VietNam, many schools add music, painting, and dancing as important subjects. As a result, more children love art and they decided to study art in the future. Secondly, the government should also sponsor more art museums. If it has more art museums, people will have more access to art. Thus, people are aware of the importance of art and appreciate art more.

In conclusion, even though there are several reasons that lead to this trend like financial problems and expertises, we can find numerous solutions to this problem like fund some art programs and build more art museums.