Benefit of supermarket and how it affects on small buisness

Nowadays, supermarkets are an integral part of modern-life. The corner shop are being squeezed out of the market by supermarkets and large rivals, shopping become a part of our everyday life, we can fit shopping in to our busy schedules we are not even restricted by opening hours, so many supermarkets now open twenty four hours. The price of a lot of product is very low, and the competition of the supermarkets is very good for customers. It is a very convenient way of shopping because you can choose the product you want form a large range and you have the possibility to get to know the new products. You are served in a very polite way no one makes you hurry and an adjacent car park where you can wheel your trolley to your car. A part from goods you can find there a restaurant ,cafe and , a special place for kids to play while their mothers are shopping. we will not forget that some time there is a sales and specials offers "buy one get one free" ,Beside these advantages of supermarkets it has some disadvantages for example, sometimes we buy unnecessary things, we buy things that we did not plan to buy earlier. This is called impulsive buying. For many of us the major disadvantage of shopping in the supermarkets is that it is time consuming it takes a while to get there and back.

Big stores are also quite dangerous for all small shops owned by private people. And those shops may be the only source of living of them. Those people that living away from cities center it is difficult to do shopping in the supermarkets daily , some of them they do not have car, so the small shops are very important specially at edge of the cities and sometime in the cities center for example , when you are hurry you need a thing you can buy it in a corner shop near your house you do not need to use your car.

In conclusion., supermarkets and small shops both of them have a great role in our daily life, each of us need both of them, government should have such a good plan to protect the large and small businesses in a good economical standard.