The benefits of finding a vacancy or sightseeing popular places after graduating high school

In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Writing Task 2

Over the time, some teenagers in many parts of the world have decided to spend time for a year between graduating high school and starting new stage at university to find a job or visit other place. I would firmly agree that there are some advantages and disadvantages towards young people.

With regards to some adolescents who agree with the notion, they generally believe that find as much experience as you were still young is the most essential part. It is because they have much energy and much time to explore new experience. For example, according to a publication from cambridge university in 2010, 68% of juveniles, who decided to take practical work after finishing high school, were more confident than others to decide the field of study in University. As a result, they porobably more succesful than other students. Another good point is adolescents enable to make friends through their journey. The reason is people aged 18-20 have the best period to develop theur social skills to interact with each other based on a journal from Standford University. As a result, they have many friends who have different background and cultures.

On the other hand, there is also a demerit which exists from the notion. Young people will have different starting time with other friends due to their choice to delay entering university. For instance, they migh meet juniors in high school as their classmates. As a consequence, they will receive a degree from university longer than people on their age.

In conclusion, the benefit of find a vacancy or sightseeing popular place after graduating high school is greater than its drawback. Althouh juveniles have different period of graduation with people on their age, they have more experiences and friends than other. (293 words)