Young people work after graduating from senior high school and before entering university

Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

Having a job is one of the pleasures that people can obtain. Nowadays, it is common to see young people work after graduating from senior high school and before entering university. In my opinion, there are benefit and drawback of this phenomenon.

Concerning to the merit, taking a job can make youth have great experience because in the workplace, the young worker can learn practical work. To illustrate, students who spend their time after graduating from school for working tend to have more applicable ability rather than those who join the university directly, like working as labor in certain food companies. They will know how to operate the sophisticated machine, how to interact with their leader and how to produce the high quality of foods, which consist of complicated receipts. As a result, their knowledge about specific object that they immerse on it are greater than that of their peers. Therefore, there is no doubt that taking a part in particular job is useful for teenagers in order to enlarge their intelligence practically.

However, there is demerit of this occupation, such as lack of detail scientific theory. Putting scholars in distinct occupation will restrict their ability in elaborating phenomenon based on scientific research because in work, there is no deep definition of what occur and how something can be happened. For instance, although people who work in electronic trade know how to construct the element of electricity becoming one set of digital equipment, they never know about what the reaction can be happen among the parts of the electricity on cutting-edge device.

To sum up, the positive effect of the trend on which teenager should have job before attending university is full of functional ability while the negative side of it is insufficiency of methodical theory.