The benefits of social skills and qualification skills to the company

Topic:

Some people are giving more importance to employing people with good social skills than those with good qualifications.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that hiring employees who have great social skills, they would be better than high degree holders. I find this argument completely groundless as these two groups are incomparable.

On one hand, the companies that employ people with excellent social skills would take advantage in some areas. To begin with, people have great soft skills such as communication, teamwork, and negotiation skills. As a part of the company, they could establish good relationships among coworkers. This thing makes a great contribution in a healthy working environment where employees can cover, address even give some advice to each other. Furthermore, the companies which hire ones knowing how to deal and keep in touch with clients, this is the best way to boost sales and earn more reputation to the companies. As a result, companies can get highly competitive potential among rivals in the trade.

On other hand, the companies recruit workers with academic qualifications having benefits to what extent. Firstly, it will reduce the enormous amount of time using to train new employees to catch up with work tasks. Since high degree holders have the essential knowledge and skills in their given familiar field. As a consequence, the companies could save much time and money, so they can use these factors to reinvest in other areas such as marketing and innovating production aiming to develop and enhance the range of the companies in the market.

In conclusion, in my opinion, it is unreasonable to weigh up workers who have great social skills and high degree holders due to their distinctive benefits to the companies.