Bringing and grown up a child could be a challenging work, which demand attending of both parents

Question:

"Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up."

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

My Answer:

Bringing and grown up a child could be a challenging work, which demand attending of both parents. The old fashioned idea of the parenthood as a mother task now would be rejected; however I believe nowadays, as both parents are responsible for creating of the kid, the nourishing and thriving of their children should be the main job for both of them. Now we live in a society where both parents have the same rights, and responsibility for doing their jobs out of parenting. Moreover, there are some skills that would be taught better by each parent.

Today we live in a society which both parents have the same rights and commitment for their life. An old fashion belief, which might put the responsibility of kids on the mother's shoulders do not have value anymore. As men need their time for job, rest or leisure time, mothers have their own right to spend their time as they want., regardless of their commitment as a mother.

Moreover, in new technological economy of the new world both parents should work to have a better quality of life. Now numbers of the women in working force sometimes surpass the number of the men. Considering rising the kids as women job is not fare while they have the same economic burden at family income as breadwinner.

At the end, there are skills that both parents should learn to their children. Love, affection, and compassion are lessons that moms can better teach to their kids, while fathers are keen on lessons such as hard work, resistance, leadership and lots of other masculine skills.

In conclusion, as both parents had the share for creating the kids then they have work together bring them up in a better way. Both parents have the same rights for living then they should have time for themselves, this right is more eminence since women started economically help the men in family, then have more responsibility out of the house. Furthermore, there are some skills that kids can learn better from each parent.