Most career choices demand vocational skills or specialist knowledge.

In this modern era, occupational skills and specialized awareness play an important role in recruitment criteria. One school of thought holds that if a person wants to apply to reputable enterprises, he has to strengthen his professional abilities and expert knowledge. In spite of this, the majority of educational organizations now are significantly concentrating on teaching academic subjects. From where I stand, this phenomenon has both benefits and drawbacks. This essay will illustrate sufficient explanations.

To begin with, it is undeniable that academic subjects are the source of human life. For instance, Math, Science, Physics is the way our progenitors create inventions and construct old-fashion architectures. Moreover, that knowledge also has long-lasting evidence for human life and development in the world. Additionally, studying academic subjects can help students practice their brain. To be specific, students have to think logical to find the effective solutions, therefore gradually stimulate cognitive and creative skills.

Turning into the other side of the argument, the fast-paced development of the world has altered most huge corporations' recruitment policies. In contemporary, when means of transmitting knowledge are becoming more and more ubiquitous, students with high standard professional abilities might appeal to recruiters more than others. Nevertheless, if the schools still have not made any changes in their teaching curriculums, the lack of life experiences will be widespread for a new generation. As a consequence, a generation with most similar students will lead to a competition decrease, followed by numerous economic downturns and the shortage of high-quality employees.

In conclusion, although the subject's skills play an essential role with each student, the school should focus more on teaching them about vocational skills to keep up with the era's development. I strongly believe this will foster an improvement in the quality of each student.