I had to choose between entering the scientific section or the literary section

write an essay explaining your own difficult decision. a personal decision, career decision or a family decision . explain why the decision was difficult , and describe the pros and cons (pleas rate out of 10 and tell me if there is any mistakes)

After I finished the first year of high school , I had to choose between entering the scientific section or the literary section. This was a hard decision for me because I was up in the air about what I wanted to do after high school. My family pressured me to enter the scientific section because if I didn't enter the scientific section, I won't be able to get a good job.

When I got my grades for the first year I realized that I have failed In math and physic. I didn't have to think too much about my decision because the Head teacher told me that if I entered the scientific section , I will finish high school after four years instead of three. And that was the deciding factor for me to enter the literary section .

One year later after I finished the second year in high school I was convinced that the literary section wasn't for me so I started thinking about the pros and the cons of going to the scientific section . I was stuck between a rock and a hard place because I have finished one year on the literary section and if I went to the scientific section I will have to study one more year . however if I enter the scientific section , I will be able to find a good job with a lot of money ,so I can get married and settle dawn. Finally I made up my mind and have decided to go to the scientific section.

If I had only listened to my family I wouldn't have wasted a year of my life . Of Corse I don't regret my first decision . I had learned a great lesson from that experience. I should always listen to my parents .