Computer skills should also be the fourth largest branch. Do you agree or disagree?

Its topic is: "Writing, reading and maths are the three recognized traditional subjects. Computer skills should also be the fourth largest branch. Do you agree or disagree?".

computer skills as a compulsory subject?

It may indeed be true to claim that adding some subjects to curriculum schools has long been a thorny question perplexing a large number of people. Whilst an army of people persist in the idea computer skills is not essential for learning, I totally agree that adding this skills would be able to offer more advantages.

The major reason explaining why I agree this issue is because society would receive directory many benefits. Many people, who have the same perspective, assert that the most prime virtue is that it creates positive effects upon whole society into a long-term through improving the quality of future generation of workers. To illustrate a common example, those who are interested in this issue look into Japan where the large proportions of schools usually focus on teaching soft skills. Another fundamental argument raised by advocates is that it helps students to acquire a good knowledge of computer technology. With having insight into computer, in turn, it also results in using easily online resources, which leads to open the door to better job opportunity.

On the other hand, there are some disagreements about this trend. The first one which deserves to draw people's attention is that many undergraduates would rely too much on computer. Hundreds of researchers have shown that this idea is only reasonable in theory but it runs directly counter to the facts. Lastly, another counter argument worth mentioning here is that buying a computer is beyond what their parents can afford. As a matter of fact, although this viewpoint is right up to a point, it only influences upon the minority. Therefore, a lot of families reported that they can fully fulfill their son's requirement.

In conclusion, computer skill has played a significant role in the people's life. This has both upsides and downsides in current condition and future circumstance. Yet it is my firm belief that strength of applying this subject for compulsory subject outweighs its drawbacks.