Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athlete

Topic: Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sport facilities that everyone can use. Is it positive or negative development

Article: There has been much controversy about whether providing sports facilities for everyone brings more benefits. In my opinion, this trend is more advantageous because the health of the residents is more important than top athletes.

It is understandable why some think the government has built specialized facilities for top athletes to prepare for international competition. This is because some top-level athletes need specialized facilities to improve their health and well-being by doing some exercise that was built for them. For example, the government always makes the athletes an environment where they can train as much as possible to prepare the best for the competition. Moreover, we can talk about Brazil, the country which has spent tremendous money to build some specialized stadiums for football, so now Brazil is one of the strongest football countries in the world. This leads to the sportsperson having enough health and mental strength to do the best at the contest.

On the other hand, I still believe that providing sports facilities for the general population in a country is more significant than chasing international sporting success. Making more opportunities for residents to move can increase the overall health of the general population and the government will have less healthcare and a higher level of happiness and well-being. While providing a lot of money to contestants brings limited benefits, building some equipment for citizens to practice will bring more profit to both the country and its inhabitants. This results in dwellers having enough material to exercise when they need it, which can help a country be more healthy and happier.

In conclusion, it appears that the government building fitness equipment for everyone offers more advantages than spending the amount of resources training for contestants.