In many countries there has been increase in social problems involving teens

In many countries there has been an increase in social problems involving teenagers in recent years. Many people believe that this is due to modern lifestyles because parents spend more and more time at work and have less time to supervise their children. To what extent do you believe this is true?

Nowadays, the youth's participation on community issue has enhanced day by day, some people's believe that massive changes in living standard is one of the main reason for the involvement of juveniles on social issues like alcoholism, enhancing criminal activities, lack of qualified workforce and etc . However, I strongly agree that if parents have less attention and less care towards their children, it will be increasing the chances of teen's involvement on such social issues.

This is the era of modernization, people are spending more time with their work and busy in maintaining their status on society. Among these, they don't have adequate time to monitor children. Consequently, there will be a high chances of bad accompany of friends since they have more freedom. This will insist them to involve on such criminal activities and enhancing the social violence by including in illegal drug, alcoholism, and smoking etc.

Children are the future of country, so parents should provide conducive environment to boost their self confidence and support them to get quality education. As teenager, they are vulnerable emotionally and not ready to take right decision about their life. In such situation, they will not give that much important to their studies and career. However, in near future, the society will face lack of efficient and educated workforce, as a result it will directly effect to the development of country.

In conclusion, parents are the first teacher of children and it's an obligation of guardian to show the correct way and help them to be a part of society. Modernization is demand of time. However; we should not negligence to the children needs, this will affect their growth and increase the social issues. Parent should always give first priority to their children for their bright future and to create civilize society.