Whom in your country would you choose to build a statue for?

Your city has decided to build a statue or monument to honor a famous person in your country. Who would

you choose? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

A statue or monument is something that is meaningful to us. Thus, if I am asked to choose a person on behalf of our city, there is no doubt that I will choose Chen Shu-chu as a rightly candidate because she is good-hearted, modest and never surrender to her life.

She was selected as one of the Time 100 in the Heroes category. Not because she did something brave to save people's lives, but she donates most of her incomes to charity and someone in need of help. Being a vegetable vendor in a market, it is unlikely to have enough money to lead a decent life. However, she generously gave all the money. Because she thought that only did money spend on someone who truly need then it became meaningful. It is indeed a thoughtful idea and we should really take it seriously.

Besides being kind, she is also modest. Not until the TV reported her great behavior did we know this thrilling news. She never boasted about how much she donated but she kept selling her vegetable as usual. It is a great attitude everyone should follow. It is hard to imagine if everyone shows off everyday what will it be in our society.

Last, by this report we realize what was happening on her. She lost her parents when she was young, and therefore she was responsible for the economy in her family. She was not only conquered the fate to sustain her family but she also help her brothers finish their studies in university. It is really a good example for us. Once you never give up, you may succeed in the end.

In conclusion, what she had done have an influential impact on our lives and set an good example for our generation. Hence, it is without doubt she is the best one for a statue.