Essay about should creative artists have their freedom for whatever they do?

free the art

It is a controversial issue whether authorities should involve in artist's creative process or grant artists the complete freedom to convey their thoughts whichever way they wish to. From my perspective, I completely agree with the opinion is that there is that there should be no restrictions given to artisans by the government.

Artists who produce different kinds of artworks should be given the chance to do so as a part of their human rights. It is a fact that these kind of people have various and unique ways of presenting their opinions through their works of art that should be given the chance to be heard or displayed. Some arts enthusiasts consider these pieces of work as their motivation as well as their inspiration to continue pursuing their passion. One of the significant examples is that many creative artists used to be pioneers in producing artworks supporting for transgender people, but these were stigmatized and criticized by some countries policies. It is proved that artists should be free with their works for the advancement of the human being.

Another reason worth considering is that it is a fact that these creations play a pivotal role in enriching culture and enabling the advancement of society. If artists used to abide country policies and please authorities with mass production, there would be no presence of nowadays masterpieces. However, the diversity of art comes from breaking the conventional political views or regional, bringing an open-mind and intellectual enlightenment. There are many tragedies and massacres due to undermining the dissemination of literature school, back to the time of Qing Dynasty.

However, some advocates argue with opinion that government should have legislation on artist works because of their violence and deprivation. This can have negavtive impact on immature children, in other words it can lead to the destruction of a generation.

In conclusion, the creative artists are indispensable in our society although some artists have tended to draw against the creed, and religion. In my opinion, the stricter rules and regulation are imposed to prevent artists from expressing themselves, the more monotonous in art people will see.