These days, advertising for commercial use appears to boost the volume of sales. IELTS

Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, advertising for commercial use appears to boost the volume of sales. A huge number of people vaying to buy such kind of brand name products. I strongly believe that most of consumers who purchase those not based on their primary necessities.

Advertising is able to drive the high level of sales. It is more likely related to the advance in information technologies that allows high intensity to promote a newly product. Recently, television has become a common-household property. A lot of products claimed as the best quality were displayed on the screen over the day, perform the best model to attract people. The other remarkable tools, smartphone accompanied with internet, makes companies possible to promote features intensively. Though, that modern people are hard to put their telephone down, they like to spend their time browsing marketable products on social account, such as facebook and instagram, where a heap of advertisements scattered. More often a product appear, it becomes more popular with all of its good value, and the consumer will believe and decide to buy it. Thus, it is clear that the high rates of advertisements will shorten the distance between consumer and company, furthermore increase the volume of sales significantly.

The more popular some products, the more desire consumers to purchase. Even, they do not need those primarily. Research found that a large number of women lure to buy absolutely precise product, such for fashionable. The women have had the red dress already, while they desire to buy the white one. The others purchase a new shoes, although the old ones still nice. This paradigm reveals that women doesn't need the feature actually, just a desire to own.

In brief, while advertising has power to drive a high volume of sales by introducing the best quality of products, I believe that most of consumers purchase something not as necessities, solely a desire. Therefore, consumers should make a shopping list to determine their priority.