Describe what you will be doing in the next 5 year and in the next 10 year

my future in 5-10 years

When I realized I got used to diving into an adult's world, I started thinking about who am I in the next 5 year and even in the next 10 year. To be honest, the biggest thing I pursue is Education. I think this is a large field that I have to become a part of it.

Since highschool time, I feel my country's education has some dilemmas. My teachers impact me so much that I have to be a specialist guy in class to receive their attention. That is a problem. Because I realized that we must be changed from a specialist guy to a generalist. I do not want education is a place where teachers "teach" their students about something but I want education to become a space which can evoke the beauty of each individual and promote that beauty.

This is the reason I am on my way to finding my partners to create a community where children can learn from a liberal environment and especially I want to give the worthy knowledge to poor children. Nowadays, we know many organizations which can contribute facilities and help give education for them but two things for education I want to "build up" for a child are mental stability and developing EQ. Because I believe that intelligence grows a lot from experience, and experience only learns from failures. We often do not learn experience from success.

I am imagining my future in the next 5 and 10 year right now and I feel pressure and excited. In the next 5 year my community for children will being launched. The reason I feel pressure is that I must find out how to keep that "fire" in myself and even in my partners to always be ready to "wake up" inside our children. I know many projects or organizations give children a bunch of important lessons, however it just works in a short term. Therefore, it is not my criteria for education. I believe that we can boost students' creativity and help them be more courageous in the path that they are taking. The first principle is that our community is not a school where we can easily see tables, chairs, chalkboards, and teachers who stand at the center of the class lecturing the students. We should think outside of the box and in our community students become the center of the classroom discussing ideas with their peers under the facilitation or under the supervision of what we call a mentor or a facilitator. And in the next 10 years, I believe our community will be extended and benefited with any Vietnamese children. Whatever major I choose, I want to help children in my country to catch up with education in the world.