DIVORCE AND ITS EFFECT IN THE SOCIETY.

The negative and positive impact of divorce in the society.

Divorce seems to be more socially acceptable nowadays and is also the most common issue in the modern world. With the increase rate of divorce, the pace of emotional instability and crime rate is also quickening. Its effect on the family life, interference in the development of the children an crime is obvious.

It is divorce that has an impact on not only their families but also their own children. And children are likely to be the most painful victims in this battle. It effects on both their feelings and minds. Some kids tend to stay away from any kind of social interaction and soon become immersed in their sadness. This makes them very fearful and worried by nature.

Moreover, there are times when children feel so much anger because of divorce that they resort to committing crimes and taking drugs to overcome this anger. Hence, such children have higher chances of becoming delinquents. Many children are not able to concentrate on their studies during the time of divorce. The circumstances surrounding divorce may make it hard for the child to focus on academic goals. Children are bound to lose their self-confidence in such cases and may not want to study at all.

Most peple think that there is nothing positive about divorce as the negative effects are more obvious and talked about. Divorce can be a positive thing when the marriage is in high conflict and the children are exposed to be in an environment where they see a lack of respect and trust. Often when the child has been a victim of domestic violence then that child will grow up disliking societies' vices. That is surely a positive side.

In conclusion, it is high time now that the society must do something to preserve the sanctity of marriage. For of the pace divorce continues to increase at such an alarming rate, then the society itself would be adulterated. And people would lose faith in the stability of love, marriage and long lasting relaionships. And life would be far more stressful than it is now.