Only educating students to learn academic knowledge to pass exams or teaching them essential skills.

Nowadays, one of the most controversial topics relates to the education programme is that mostly teaching facilities focus on theoretic knowledge instead of teaching them how to cooking or dressing. In my opnion, i wholeheartedly disagree with this idea and opine strongly that those actual skills should be putted into curriculum and esteemed more by virture of following justifications.

In the fist place, the prominent reason of disavowing the matter is to guarantee the independent of student. Overall, it is undeniable that the actual life outside is totally different from the school world, which proves that examinations only apply for testing amount of knowledge so that their teachers can base on those ones to assess their learning process. However, the offical curriculum that pupils have been learning every day is enable to teach them how to master their life, specifically when they are forced to leave school environment after graduating and receiving barchelor degree. A recent report in Thanh Nien News indicated that more than 60% students today don't have enough neccesary skills such as do chores,.. to take care of themselve without parents. As a result, they live in depedence on their ones, gradually form the physology of scaring when go out social community, and lost self-confident to discover the world. Seen in this light, it is incontrovertible that current education program should put more realistic lessions into curriculum with the purpose of developing self-reliant of each pupil.

Moreover, the capability to manage financial fund are also impotant elements that are brought from those actual skills. In other words, pupils will aprreciate the value of money and understand how to use it reasonably for daily work. To illustrate this point, the compare of self-cooking and buying food at local restaurants show that the cost people have to pay for outside food is more expensive than they cook for themselve. Thus, they can perceive clearly about the distance between them. When looking at this illustration, there is no doubt that neccesery skills will create real experience for students and assist them to comprehend many aspects of life.

In the light of the aforementioned analysis, it can be concluded that educating pupils by tradditional approach is completely unapproriate. Alternatively, modern methods of teaching which have practical significance should be interested more. If my point of view is promoted and encouraged, it will lead to a better future for each child in particular and society for general.