Explain the main causes and effects of childhood obesity, and sugesst some possible solutions.

childhood obesity essay in writing ielts task 2

Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and sugesst some possible solutions.

It is said that the increasing rate of overweight children is one of the worldwide health issues in recent years. Obesity has a negative impact on children's life. In this essay, I intend to explore the sources of this phenomenon along with some possible solutions to it.

Chief among the causes of this problem is consuming food. It is often seen that many children are fond of burgers, chips and cokes. These types of food have easily been found in canteens are at high level of fat and sugar. Consuming them to excess results in serious ailments not only obesity but also high blood pressure, heart disease and diabetes. Moreover, in this modern era, parents those who are too hectic at work to cooking at home tend to prepare convenience food including frozen dinners, canned pastas and salty snacks for their children. This calorie-rich diet is making children obese. Another contributing factor is less active. The obese intensely stare at a computer or smartphone screen for hours. Therefore, the amount of calories unnecessary does not be released after feeding. It is recommended that kids around the age of 5 should have from 1,500 to 1,750 calories a day. Equally importantly, though, psychology issues also give rise to childhood obesity. Some negative emotions particularly in stressful or bored frequently appearing in adolescents make them lost control in weight. Clearly, there are so many unprejudiced and subjective reasons existing around us.

While being obesity has some adverse effects, there several measures can be implemented to address it.

Changing the eating habit might be an effective solution as there are amounts of nutritious overhauls. Take vegetables and fruits as an example. Swapping children's usual mid-morning snack for salad and chop a banana over breakfast cereal. Additionally, parents have been encouraged to take their children to go out so that they can enjoy outdoor activities such as camping, swimming and climbing. Furthermore, schools can add sports in their curriculum to maintain physical fitness in their students. Only doing physical activities, can extra calories be burnt, and balancing the portion of cholesterol in the blood.

In conclusion, It is an indisputable fact that obesity in children is responsible for many factors; however, a number of approaches can be taken to reduce the illness and strengthen a healthy lifestyle.