Is fashion an important part of life?

Some people argue that fashion items cost too much money. Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people assume that fashion relates to branded products. Therefore, those think that it is such luxury items. In fact, fashion is an essential need of life so it does not to cost much money. I believe that being fashionable is important for some reasons such as to make first impressive appearance and having good confidence. However, this does not mean that we have to buy expensive things.

Fashion in particularly cloth has advanced since the ancient century. In the earlier ages, it used as a primary necessity in order to keep human from cool temperature or from sunlight. In modern era, fashion is not only a basic need but also a way of life and its function has changed. These days, individuals have dressed on a wide range of cloth designs. They wear it to express their fashion styles or to reach their private intentions like making positive impression when they meet a business partner or relatives. In addition, dressing well and fashionable can make persons feeling good and confidence to interact with others.

On the other hand, people are not supposed to spend a lot of money to acquire it. Fashion depends on each personal income and also how it can fulfil our necessities. Some people on lower wage may obtain their fashion items by purchasing cheaper items in certain markets. For example, in Indonesia there are several markets that offer impressive fashion items with lower price. However, those items can address fashion needs and also basic necessities of cloths for the local inhabitants.

All in all, fashion cannot be separated from human life because it has important function. However, people should not cost too much for it. They can afford to buy those items in alternative market. Therefore, I would like to suggest others to more fashionable by purchase affordable things.