IELTS :How fast foods impact on people?

Fast food is now universally available in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others to not. What are your opinions on this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the past decades, fast food becomes ever more popular and available around the globe. Although many people applaud for its convenience and relatively low expense, whereas, the others stand on the position of the other way around. The following essay will target on this issue along with explanations about why I do not regard this phenomenon as a positive trend.

The most persuasive reason which is also accepted by the majority of people is the adverse impacts for human body. These junk foods such as hamburgers, fries and cola which are favored by many children are extremely insufficient in essential nutrition but fat, salt and excess calories which could increase the risk of heart disease, high blood pressure, obesity, and other related illnesses. Moreover, the prosperous fast food industry tend to use tactics to appeal children and adolescents, such as holding birthday party in Macdonald's, big sale for jumbo, two-for-one offers which could possibly shape children's future eating habits.

Furthermore, by comparing to traditional meal which was usually need extra efforts on buying ingredients, chopping, peeling vegetables and cooking; these ready meals has its obvious advantage on saving modern people's valuable time. However, these activities are particularly been needed in modern life, it is the last moment to gather family members together to solid the joint of this home. Nonetheless, these priceless activities have now been displaced by takeaway.

In conclusion, despite the fast food industry is flourishing day after day, yet, through addressing the seriousness of this phenomenon, it will eventually evoke people's awareness and alter more suitable dietary orientation.