Being a foreign language teacher is needed or not

Years ago, the Open Police has taken great changes to the whole country, from people's behaviors to their minds. To learn a foreign language like English has been considered as the most important task among those who would like to seize a chance to go abroad, get a promotion or a better job. Followed by the tendency, how to learn English well is always the hottest topic everywhere as long as you open a website or type the keywords in a searching engine. Still, learning it is a tough problem for most. Those who make brilliant achievements are regarded as geniuses, just because most people at different ages may not be gifted to master it very well, let alone use it as a second language. Training centers and tutors have became occupied this market share since English has been popular.

Nevertheless, though English is all the time seen as important a subject for students as Chinese and Maths, it seemed to be changed some time ago. Grade of English has been decreased while that of Chinese has been raised as most students do not do well in this tough subject and even fail hundreds of times in some crucial exams like NCEE. Policies and changes have been made to make learning English and getting relevant certificate more reasonable and scientific. Thus, more attention began to shift to foreign teachers themselves. Whether it is necessary to remain the position of teaching English becomes an icon for the public.

Actually, since English was arranged as a curriculum for students, many English teachers, especially those working in middle school have expressed their worries and pressure. Nearly all schools take it for consideration while examining any candidates, naturally speaking, getting a high mark is certainly a must for them. Therefore, everyone take learning English very well for granted otherwise he or she will lose that place they hope to get in some way. On the other hand, grades are not only important for students and undergraduates themselves but also for their teachers and professors for they are one of the most important factors which their salary or bonus depend on. Although most learners are not gifted or do not work hard or feel exhausted in this subject, their teachers will absolutely try their best to attract them to learn, to make a progress.

If, now, English seems to be less important than other subjects, it is not significant to be a foreign language teacher as well. Is this the fact or just a disguise? Let time tell us.