The only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel/work in a foreign country

reasons to learn a foreign language

"Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or to work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion"

People have different perspectives on whether working or traveling are the only reason for learning a foreign language or there are more than two reasons above in order to learn a language of a different country. In my opinion, i absolutely agree that learning a foreign language is certainly not only traveling or working but also liking or any constraint.

On one hand, it is obvious that foreign language plays a vital role in helping people to live in abroad for both working and traveling. In more details, a foreign language enables people to work effectively in their areas. Thus, this will be apart of contributing factor influencing people's success as people have to expose to working environment abroad. In terms of traveling, there will be many benefits from knowing a foreign language. It is clear that it allows people communicate easily with local resident. In the same way, foreign language can help travelers in discovering many more interested places, some new dishs and a few new friends. Specifically, if traveler can speak a local language, they may not need to spend money to hire translators for a few trips.

On the other hand, people learn a foreign language for a lot of reasons not only to work or to travel abroad. In actual fact, some people have a favorite which is studying the culture in the world. Therefore, knowing about language makes substantial contribution to understanding the beauty of culture of any country. As well as, college degree is also a reason to learn any foreign language. For example, in higher education, students must influence by English as a part of student's requirement in order to meet the highest quality standard of knowledge least 5.5 Ielts in academic score to enter university in Vietnam.

To sum up, people have many reasons to learn a foreign language. And, each people should study one more foreign language because this will bring a lot of benefits for learner.