Should Formal Education be Given for Children in The Age of Four or Seven Year Old?

In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight.

How far do you agree with either of these views?

Give your reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, sending children to formal education in their very young age becomes more popular then before since it is advisable. Brain development is arguably become maximal at the young age. However, others argue that it is not true to force their children to enter school before they reach the age of seven or eight since giving education to children under this age will shock them. Nevertheless, I agree that providing formal education for children should be done in their very young age so as to maximalize their brain development.

The general views has been said that it is unacceptable to exploit young children with formal education since they need to play and be free in this stage. Parents tend to believe that in this age, children need to acquire knowledge but not a formal education. They believe that creativity is the ones that need to be develop. Broadly speaking, what children need in their young age is playful education that can lead them to think creative and innovative. However, it is not provided in formal school. Besides, this trend may shock them. Therefore, children should not enter formal education in their very young age.

Having said that, others believe that formal education should be given to children in their early age since it can develop their brains. I tend to beleve in this statement as a research find that children's brains develop maximal at the age under six year old. In addition, young children are great in memorizing. So, by giving them a formal education, it can help them to learn and understand faster. Furthermore, by doing so, children will be ready to face some stages in education in their future life. The faster the preparation, the more ready they will experience it.

As far as I am concerned, even though children may shock at the first time, they will soon find an enjoyment in acquiring formal education in school. In addition, they will gain more advantages from this trend that will be useful for their future. Therefore, it is imperative for parents to encourage their children to obtain formal education in their very young age so as to benefit them in the future.