IN THE FUTURE, WE WILL HAVE MORE LEISURE TIME AS MACHINE REPLACE MANY OF OUR TASKS.

In the future, we will have more leisure time as machine replace many of our tasks we do at home and at work.

Discuss the benefits this will bring and also the problems it will cause.

It is safe to say that robots and other intelligent machines will accompany humans even more in the future, they are thought to carry duties that were historically belonged to us and so we will enjoy more time-off. To my mind, this evolution has its pros and cons which I aim to analyze in this essay.

On the one hand, it is undoubted that people will receive countless benefits when robots take over their usual tasks. With the massive span of free time, people can have many recreational activities that they could not fulfill in the past like travelling for longer periods of time. This tendency is expected to come along with the development in the service industry that accounts for a high percentage in a country' GDP. Additionally, the workforce is facing contentious problems regarding their mental and physical health, once robots and smart machines come under usage, the workers will no longer be worried about those illness which will reduce the burden on the medical system as well.

On the other hand, all the drawbacks can not be contained easily, it has been proven by science that humans only survive by working, while they are working on their jobs, their body parts are also working, that is what keep them healthy and physically controlled. But if our tasks are fully done by robots, we will become lazy and it is extremely negative for our health. People also find happiness in their jobs, which means if they have too much time relaxing, they might end up felling bored rather than satisfied.

In conclusion, I believe that robots replacing humans in daily tasks can be positive and negative at the same time. Humans should try to balance the amount of robot-completed work with self-completed work in order to terminate all the shortcomings.