THE GAP BETWEEN THE WEALTHY AND LESS WEALTHIER CITIZENS.

Economic inequality among people

Nowadays, an increasing of people are concerned about the gap between the upper and lower class in terms of economic inequality. This phenomenon is clearly able to lead to negative effects on society, thus, it is necessary to find out efficient ways to tackle them.

It is obvious that the difference between the wealthy and less wealthy citizens has given rise to the serious problem for not only individuals but also entire society. Firstly, the stability of community could be affected negatively due to many people, especially the poor may commit a crime because of an increasing of unemployment rates. Not to mention that these unsafe societies might fall into economic crisis, as a result of a low economic growth. As many the poor as many conflicts and violence in the daily life. This prevents the development of the economy, which is the main key to contributing to the good welfare and public services. Besides, individuals who have the life below the standard of living have no opportunity to live a decent life. Hardly has anyone without knowledge and skills could have a well-paid job so these people could not get access to high-quality education or good health services. This brings about the fact that the poor fall into the circle of poverty.

To bridge the gap between the rich people and the poor citizen, the government should enact a range of efficient policies which enhance the living standard of the latter. One of the effective ways is that imposing more taxes on the rich and invest these budgets in public services such as healthcare, social security or pension, etc. These state's subsidies provide people with low income a chance to get access the basic requirements of life. In addition, the authority's top priority should be education. More people at school, less unemployment in the society. All people will be offered the equality to develop themselves and have a better life.

In conclusion, there are so many worst problems caused by the wealth disparity. To deal with this issue, local authority needs to have a special care about education to improve the quality of workers. It is not to say that the poor should be work hard and study harder to become more competitive in the job market.