GLOBALIZATION: Differences between nations are becoming less and less evident.

PLEASE PLEASE CHECK MY ESSAY and TELL YOUR OPINION ABOUT IT. IS IT APPROPRIATE OR NOT FOR THE IELTS EXAMINATION? THANKS BEFOREHAND.

Differences between nations are becoming less and less evident. People watch the same films, fashion, brands and TV channels all over the world.

To what extend do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

It has become very common to see and hear the same films and TV channels for the people all over the world. Some people think that it has much more disadvantages rather than advantages. Whether it is really so or not is quite a controversial issue for discussion.

First of all, I personally think that it is everything due to the globalization, which mainly comes from the United States of America. Those are films and TV channels which include mostly the sex and the violence. For instance, a famous American film called "American Pie" is recognized by young people all over the world and is played by young and "hungry" boys who think only about the sex and the girls.

Secondly, I advocate the view point that traditional skills and ways of life might change due to the globalization. A good example to illustrate that opinion is that it was very common for Uzbek people to wear their traditional clothes in the not so distant past, so today they willing to look like American people and try to wear fashionable clothes or even change the way of living.

In conclusion, I would like to state and that is with a big regret, that preventing the world from the globalization with comes from the United States of America seems to be impossible for people. Hence the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. I personally think that globalization includes mostly and mainly the sex and the violence which appear in American films and even on TV channels.