"Going overseas for the university" essay

I have just successfully registered to become a member in this forum. this is my essay please give me your comment.

Going overseas for the university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay at home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

One of the matters of concern worth discussing is studying abroad or studying at home. To be more precise, a number of people come up with a claim that although studying at the university overseas is an exciting prospect for many people, yet it is better to say at home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. It appears rather hard to choose whether completely support such an opinion.

With reference to the advocates of the view above there are several justifications worth taking into account. It can be reasonable to claim that when you enter a country to study you will face many problems of living and studying, according to some reliable statistics many students are so shock of culture that get stressed for a long time. One further point is that the way study in the new university is totally different with what having been learnt in the past so students must strive very hard to survive in exams, this matter will make students feel tired and have negative attitude to their study.

Looking at the other side, all the same, those against such an opinion have their own reasons. It also proves to be convincing to believe that difficulties in living and studying can be overcome. One of the main arguments for such a view is that culture can be learnt from many available sources such as on the internet, books, etc before one person goes to study abroad; moreover it is it can be generally admitted that at universities there are many pre- classes helping students get acquainted with the style of study.

In conclusion, although not all people will be by my side, I still believe that studying abroad is a wonderful chance in one's life, difficulties in living and studying can be solved easily.