"Your grandmother left you in her will 4 things to choose from" - Clep

Hey guys. I am going to take English Composition Clep Test. I have written several essays and I really need you guys insights and honesty opinions . Thank you so much.

Here is one of my essays.

Your grandmother left you in her will 4 things to choose from: a. an old family photograph in a beautiful frame b. something written by her (a diary or a book)c. material goods like a car or jewelry d. money. Explain why you would choose one of the four.

An old family photograph in a beautiful frame could be a good gift that uses to remember a happy family gathering time. However, it is not as great as the diary that written by my grandmother. The diary from grandmother means more than capturing memory; it is about her entire life.

My grandmother was a wise and educated woman who always had the best advice for me whenever I faced with any confusions and frustrations in my life. A diary from grandmother is definitely worth more than anything, and is the most beneficial gift that I could get from her, because I believe that it will be full of wisdom of my grandmother that I could learn and use in my own life. Nothing is better than good advice and suggestion, and they cannot be brought and measured by material goods as well.

Although material goods can bring me the glamour and admiration from my friends, they cannot be kept long, since most of material goods have useful life. Economically speaking, material goods mean nothing but trashes after years. Besides, they are the things that I could work hard to get. Thus, I would not choose material goods over the diary.

I don't deny that almost everyone like money, including myself. However, we must identify which can bring us the more wealth: something that can be reused to produce economic benefits or something that can only be used once. Money can be spent to fulfill one's needs, and once it is gone, it is gone. Although, money can also be used for investment, it produces potential risk if you don't know anything about investment. My grandmother used to be a very successful investor, and I am sure that she had some tips about investment in her diary which I can learn and implement if I have extra money to invest. Those tips, advices, suggestions can be found from grandmother's diary, and I can use them for lifetime, in which I believe it is the greatest gift among the other three gifts.

Therefore, there are no doubts that I will chose the diary written by my grandmother over other things, not just because it gives something to remember my grandmother, but more importantly, it offers great advices and suggestions, that I could benefit from in my entire life.