Group traveling is the best way to travel

group tour trip pros and cons

The best way to travel is to travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Group traveling with a tour guide is usually chosen by those who prioritize security. While this is a good option in terms of safety, I think it also limits much of your experience and could not become the best way.

There are many downsides when choosing a group tour trip. Firstly, your destinations are picked up by a tour guide, so there is a high probability that the places don't meet your preferences. Also, these destinations are mostly the popular tourist attractions which means the number of travelers from everywhere is in a great deal. This results in the unavoided overwhelming and affects negatively to your trip's quality. Moreover, this kind of travel only allows you a limited time for each spot; a tourist could get frustrated when their enjoyment for a certain place is quickly interrupted.

On the contrary, traveling in a group with a tour guide gives you a secure feeling especially when your destination is in dangerous places, such as countries on wars, jungles, deserts, etc. Traveling to these places requires an experienced tour guide who has broad knowledge about the places. More than that, group traveling can bring you more new friends who will make your trip more memorable and interesting.

To conclude, group traveling is one of many options for a traveler to pick up which has both benefits and drawbacks. Therefore, it can not be the best way for everyone's tastes.